ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule and Star Sports live streaming info

March 15, 2014, By Marian Dumitri

With the much awaited ICC World T20 2014 starting off tomorrow on March 15, 2014 in Bangladesh, it’s expected that T20s will make more waves in the world of cricket in days to come.

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule and Star Sports live streaming info

Over the years, Tests and ODIs have taken the lead, even though T20s have taken dominance in domestic tournaments like Big Bash League and Indian Premier League.

The 5th ICC World T20 will have a new format, with 16 teams participating in the tournament. The new format will have six qualifier matches between Afghanistan, Nepal, Ireland, United Arab Emirates, Hong Kong, and the Netherlands, and winning teams will be joining the preliminary league with two groups that includes hosts Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

The preliminary league will have matches between March 16th and 21st. Check the complete schedule with timing here.

The two winners from different groups will then enter the Super-10 round, where they meet the top eight nations in test cricket, namely New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Australia, Pakistan, South Africa, England, and the West Indies.

Previously, the first ICC World T20 was won by India, who were followed by Pakistan in 2009. England won the 2009 ICC World T20, while West Indies took the trophy home in 2012. Follow the live scores here.

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule and Star Sports live streaming info

While defending champions West Indies might not have the tournament in a easy way as said by their top player Gayle, things seem brighter for the Sri Lanka that has been in top form and is basking in the glory of their win in Asia Cup 2014.

India will be starting on a positive note for the tournament as skipper MS Dhoni returns after an injury.

The other teams, South Africa, England, Australia, and the West Indies will arrive in Bangladesh before a week of the start of Super-10, getting limited time to understand the atmosphere, pitches and pressure here.

TV telecast and live streaming info:

Star Sports will be live telecasting the T20 World Cup matches in India. The matches will be starting at 3:00 p.m. India time. Star Sports will also be live streaming at its official website here.

The list of TV channels broadcasting the World Cup live in other countries are as below:

  • Bangladesh – BTV
  • United Kingdom – Sky Sports
  • Australia – Fox Sports
  • South Africa – Super Sport
  • Carribians – Sport Max
  • United States – Willow TV
  • Pakistan – PTV Sports
  • India – Star Sports
  • Sri Lanka – SLBC


Related reading