India vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2014: Star Sports live streaming info & Cricket live score

February 28, 2014, By Marian Dumitri

India play Sri Lanka in their second match of the Asia Cup 2014 at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah
on February 28, 2014.

India vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2014: Star Sports live streaming info & Cricket live score

The news about the toss and players will be updated here soon. The day/night match starts at 1:30 p.m. India time.

The pitch is yet again expected to assist the batsman and another big score can be expected from the two Asian giants.

Both India and Sri Lanka won their opening games and are currently tied on four points at the points table. But Sri Lanka are on the second place because they are slightly ahead of India in run-rate.

India beat Bangladesh easily in their opening encounter while Sri Lanka grabbed victory from defending champions Pakistan in a nail biting finish.

Sri Lanka’s Malinga remains a threat for any opponent considering his experience and his lethal yorkers in the death overs.

He single handedly destroyed the Pakistan batting line up by taking five wickets for just 50 runs. Moreover he came to bowl in the penultimate over and took two important wickets to turn the match in Sri Lanka’s favor.

For India there might be one change,Varun Aaron’s poor bowling may cost him this match, Ishwar Pandey might play in his place. Follow the live ball-by-ball scores here.

The best boost for India is its current captain Virat Kohli’s coming back to form. In the absence of India’s skipper MS Dhoni, Kohli motivated the players brilliantly and was there at the crease almost till the end to ensure victory.

Asia Cup’s biggest match, the clash between India vs Pakistan will be played on March 2.

The Asia Cup is being broadcast by Star Sports TV channel in India and other Countries in Asia. In Sri Lanka, viewers cn catch the action live on MTV.

Star Sports will also be live streaming the Ind vs SL match at its official website. Watch the match live online on Star Sports here.

The final XI players are:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Ishwar Pandey.

Sri Lanka Kusal Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Chaturanga de Silva, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga and Suranga Lakmal.

The highlights video will be uplaoded here after the match is over.

Related reading

  • rajesh

    Yet another centuary by virat kohali