Asia Cup 2014 schedule, TV telecast and live streaming info

February 24, 2014, By Anupam Jolly

The 2014 Asia Cup kicks off on February 25, 2014 and the final will be played on March 8, 2014. This is the 12th edition of the Asia Cup One Day International cricket tournament and Bangladesh is hosting the tournament consecutively for the second time.

The participating teams are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Asia Cup 2014 schedule, TV telecast and live streaming info

The first match between India and Pakistan in this series is scheduled for March 2, 2014. The two teams have met each other in only five ODIs and three T20 matches against since their clash in the World Cup 2011 semi final in which India defeated Pakistan by 29 runs.

Since India and Pakistan rarely play cricket against each other owing to political reasons, the cricket fans from both the nations will be desperately waiting for this match.

The match will be played at Sher-e-Bangla stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. All the matches in this tournament will be played at Fatullah and Mirpur only. In the opening match of Asia Cup 2014, Pakistan will take on Sri Lanka. Follow the live scores here.

In Pakistan, PTV Sports will telecast the Asia Cup 2014. PTV Sports will also be doing the live streaming its official website.

Asia Cup 2014 schedule, TV telecast and live streaming info

Neo Prime and Star Cricket channels will be broadcasting the matches in India, Pakistan and other countries in Asia. The live streaming can be watched at the official website of Star Sports.

Watch the match live on Star Sports website here.

Viewers in Sri Lanka can watch on CSN, in Bangladesh – Channel 9, Afghanistan – 1 TV.

Pakistan’s captain Misbah-ul-Haq said, “We may not have played each other much recently, but I know it will be an exciting match.” He further said that India is a great team and they will have to perform their best to win the high profile match. However, some key players will not be playing this match. While Pakistan will miss Shahid Afridi and Tamim Iqbal, Indian side will play without MS Dhoni who has suffered a side strain.

In Dhoni’s absence, Virat Kohli will lead the team and Dinesh Karthik will be seen behind the wickets. Misbah-ul-Haq further said that Kohli is an excellent replacement and they are taking this match quite seriously.


Related reading