KFC Big Bash T20 Live Cricket Score and Highlights: Sydney Thunders vs Sydney Sixers

January 25, 2014, By Anupam Jolly

Even though the Sydney Thunders’ fans expected their team to produce some scintillating knocks, impressive bowling sprees, and a spirited all round performance, the team could not do anything substantial thus far.

Today, i.e. January 25, 2014, Sydney Thunders will face the strong-willed, energetic and dynamic Sydney Sixers in the 31st match of the KFC T20 Big Bash League at the Stadium Australia in Sydney.

The Sydney Sixers won the toss and will field first. The day/night match is scheduled to begin at 19:10 Local Time (08:10 GMT).

Sydney Thunder XI: Carters, Patterson, Floros, Hussey, Dilshan, Tremain, Hughes, Tye, Nannes, Sandhu and Feldman.

Follow the live score on Twitter:

Placed third on the points table, Sydney Sixers would do their utmost to practice hard before their semifinal match against Perth Scorchers on February 5, 2014.

However, for Sydney Thunders, the last match of the season is nothing less than a battle of pride. A win in this match would help them finish the third season of Big Bash League with sixth position.

According to recent team reports, Sean Annott and Trent Copeland would provide the required solidity to Sydney Sixers, who would replace Chris Tremlett and Jordan Silk.

Visit here for live ball-by-ball commentary and live scorecard of the match.

Star Sports will be telecasting the BBL live in India and other countries in Asia.
If you wish to catch the live action right from the stadium online, what you simply need to do is visit ESPN Star’ and Willow TV’s respective YouTube pages.

For Thunders, however, it continues to be a grim tale, with Ajantha Mendis joining a national training camp in Sri Lanka. Local all rounder Ahilen Beadle replaces Mendis for today’s match. Further, Luke Doran replaces Blake Dean.

Related reading