Big Bash T20 league 2013-14 schedule and live streaming info

January 3, 2014, By Marian Dumitri

Big Bash T20 league 2013 14 schedule and live streaming info

The third edition of the Big Bash league started from Dec 20, 2013 in Australia. The finals will be held on February 15, 2014.

As of today, Jan 3, 2013, after 12 matches, the Melbourne Stars top the points table at six points with three wins, the Adelaide Strikers are on the 2nd spot with five points.

The Melbourne Renegades and Sydney Sixers are on third and fourth place respectively  tied with four points each.

The eight teams that are participating are: Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Sixers, Hobart Hurricanes, Perth Scorchers, Brisbane Heat, Sydney Thunder.

The top two teams will qualify for the Champions League T20 tournament on Feb 15, 2013. Follow the ball-by-ball and commentary here.

In a major set back the the tournament,  spinner Shane Warne quit the League after playing two seasons with the Melbourne Stars.

The tournament this year will be broadcast on free-to-air television on Network Ten. Watch the Big Bash league live online here.

Network TEN is Cricket Australia’s exclusive broadcast partner and the matches can be watched live in the New Zealand on Sky Network sports channel.

Sky Sports will be broadcasting the tournament live in the United Kingdom. Willow TV will be telecasting and live streaming in Canada and the United States. Visit

Sky TV in New Zealand, Sportmax in the Caribbean.

Star Sports has bagged the rights to telecast the series live in India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and other countries in Asia.

Related reading