Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20 Sharjah: PTV Sports live streaming info and Cricket live score

December 8, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

Just before the Sri Lanka series in the UAE, Pakistan play a solitary Twenty 20 match against Afghanistan at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah on Dec 8, 2013.

Pakistan vs Afghanistan T20 Sharjah: PTV Sports live streaming info and Cricket live scoreThis only game between these two neighboring countries is of very little significance but Pakistan will us this match as practice ahead of the series against Sri Lanka which will be played at the same venue.

Pakistan and Sri Lanka will play a full fledged series consisting of three Tests, five ODIs and two T20s. The 1st T20 will be played on Dec 11 in Dubai.

Afghanistan emerged on top in the recently concluded ICC T20 world cup qualifiers and will be part of the World Cup T20 tournament that will be held in March 2014.

The toss and players info will be updated here later.

Afg vs Pak T20 live scorecard here.

Afghanistan skipper Mohammed Nabi was excited to play this game against a top cricket playing nation and said it is going to be a big match for them since Pakistan have many T20 specialists.

He said,  “T20 is a do or die match. We will try out best against Pakistan. We are already in both World Cups. We want more matches against full members to learn more and gain experience”.

This match will be telecasted live in Pakistan by PTV Sports and GEO Super but not available in the UK. Viewers in the U.S can the match live on Will TV. The live streaming can be watched on PTV Sports TV Channels official website.

The match starts at 9:00 p.m. Pakistan time. The umpires for this match will be Ahsan Raza and Shozab Raza.

The final XI players will be picked from the below squad:

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi, Afsar Zazai, Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Hamza Hotak, Izatullah Dawlatzai,Karim Sadiq, Mirwais Ashraf, Mohammad Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Nawroz Mangal, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah, Shapoor Zadran.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Haris Sohail,Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin and Zulfiqar Babar.

Watch the highlights of the match here.

Related reading