India vs South Africa 2013 schedule and Ten Sports live telecast & streaming info

December 5, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

The Indian cricket team will be touring south Africa to play three ODIs and two Tests starting from Dec 5, 2013.

The 1st ODI will be played at the New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on Thursday, Dec 5, 2013. The 2nd and 3rd ODIs will be played on Dec 8 and Dec 11 respectively.

The 1st Test will begin on Dec 18 at Johannesburg and the series will conclude with the 2nd Test at Durban on Dec 26.

The 1st and 3rd ODIs are day/night matches which will start at 5:00 p.m. India time. The 1st ODI, a day game will be played at 1:30 p.m. India time.

The Test’s will start at 2:00 p.m. India time.

India vs South Africa 2013 schedule and Ten Sports live telecast & streaming info

Ind vs SA 1st ODI live scorecard

This series is going to be a big challenge for the No 1 ranking Indian side as they have to face the hostile pace bowling from the South Africans.

Also India have never won a series in South Africa before.

On the other side South African team is also under pressure to perform after they lost the ODI series against Pakistan in the return series. See Ind vs SA 1st ODI ball-by-ball commentary and score here.

Sports Channel Ten Sports will be telecasting the matches live in India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Sri Lanka at Ten Cricket HD channels.

The list of TV channels that will telecast the Ind vs SA 2013 series live in various countries is as below:

  • Australia – Fox Sports 2 HD (Channel 502)
  • United Kingdom – Sky Sports 2
  • Pakistan, India, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh – Ten Sports
  • Canada – CBN & ATN Cricket Plus
  • Middle East – OSN
  • South Africa – SuperSport HD 2
  • USA – Willow TV
  • Caribbean – Sports Max
  • New Zealand – Sky Sports
  • UAE: OSN Network

Watch the highlights videos here.

The final XI will be picked from the below squad:

South Africa squad: AB de Villiers, HM Amla, Q de Kock, JP Duminy, GC Smith, DW Steyn, LL Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir, JH Kallis, R McLaren, DA Miller, M Morkel, WD Parnell, VD Philander, .

India squad: MS Dhoni, AM Rahane, SK Raina, AT Rayudu, I Sharma, MM Sharma, RG Sharma, UT Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, R Ashwin, S Dhawan, RA Jadeja, V Kohli, B Kumar, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami.

Related reading