Pakistan A vs South Africa tour match Sharjah: Cricket live score

October 9, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

The South Africans scored 332 runs for the loss of five wickets at the end of the first days play against Pakistan A in the  Tour Match being played at Sharjah from Oct 8-11, 2013.

Pakistan A vs South Africa tour match Sharjah: Cricket live score

Pakistan A won the toss and elected to field first. The match starts at 11:00 a.m. Pakistan time.

Smith who is returning after a long gap was out lbw for just two runs to his credit. Four of South Africa’s top five scored  half-centuries. Two players retired after scoring 50s in order to allow match practice to the other players.

Ten Sports and PTV Sports will broadcast the series live in Pakistan while viewers in India can watch the matches live on Ten Cricket channel. SuperSport will broadcast the match live in South Africa. Checkout the live scores here.

These two teams will play two Tests, five ODIs and two T20 internationals in this series. The matches will be played at Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Dubai. The 1st Test starts on Oct 14, 2013.

The squads are as below:

South Africa team:  VD Philander, , JP Duminy, F du Plessis, DW Steyn, RJ Peterson, RK Kleinveldt, M Morkel, Imran Tahir, GC Smith, AN Petersen,
HM Amla, Kallis, AB de Villiers.

Pakistan A team : Sohaib Maqsood, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Faisal Iqbal, Mohammad Rizwan,  Yasir Shah, Imran Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Amin, Shan Masood, Ehsan Adil, Aizaz Cheema, Usman Qadir,

Related reading