India A vs New Zealand A 2nd unofficial ODI: Cricket live score

September 10, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

India A vs New Zealand A 2nd unofficial ODI: Cricket live score

The 2nd unofficial ODI between New Zealand A and India A will be played at Vizag on Sept. 10, 2013. The day match starts at 9:00 a.m. local time.

India A won the toss and decided to field first. See Ind A vs NZ A live scorecard here.

This is a three-ODI series and India won the 1st match with a handsome margin after Robin Uthappa and Unmukt Chand put on 178 for the opening wicket in 30 overs batting first.

Uthappa who is in the sidelines of the national side since 4 years took four catches and then struck a 114-ball 103 runs to help India A chase a formidable score of 257 runs. India A captain Unmukt Chand cracked 94 off 88 after twin failures in the unofficial Tests.Chand smashed nine fours and six sixes.

There is no live telecast of this series nor any live streaming available on any website. The highlights of the match will be posted here after the game is over.

The 3rd and final ODI will be played on September 12, 2013 at the same venue Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

The West Indies A team will be touring India later this month to play a full fledge series. Sehwag, Gambhir and Zaheer Khan have been included in the India A squad. See the schedule here.

The final eleven player will be picked from the below squad:

India A: KM Jadhav, UBT Chand,  Mandeep Singh, AL Menaria, Sachin Baby, SV Samson, Sandeep Sharma, Jalaj S Saxena, AP Tare, RV Uthappa, DS Kulkarni, B Mohanty, SB Wagh, R Sharma .

New Zealand A squad:
Corey J Anderson, TD Astle, AP Devcich, AM Ellis, MR Gillespie,  Carl Cachopa, DC de Boorder,  MJ Henry, SC Kuggeleijn, TWM Latham, AF Milne, DAJ Bracewell, NT Broom, JDS Neesham, L Ronchi, IS Sodhi, DJ Mitchell, C Munro.

In another international match today, Pakistan will face Zimbabwe in the 2nd Test at Harare..

Related reading