India vs Sri Lanka tri-nation series: Cricket live score and highlights

July 2, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

India vs Sri Lanka tri nation series: Cricket live score and highlights
India win toss and bowl first against Sri Lanka in the tri-nation series match being played at JAmaica on Tuesday, July 2, 2013. The match starts at 8:00 p.m. India time.

There is no captain MS Dhoni for India, Virat Kohli is leading this series and M Vijay is set to get a game today. See the live scorecard here.

Mendis and Mendis are out for Lanka. Kusal Perera and Senanayake replace them. Vijay and Shami Ahmed will replace Dhoni and Bhuvneshwar for India.

The pitch is expected to assist the pacers. Both the matches played before in this venue have been low scoring ones. West India have won both their matches narrowly are currently on top of the points table with 9 points.

Sri Lanka batting first scored a record breaking 348 runs losing just one wicket in their alloted 50 overs. India needs to score 349 runs to win the match.

Viewers in India and Sri Lanka can watch the live telecast of this match on Ten Cricket. The live streaming of the match can also be watched on Ten Cricket website.

The squads are as below:

India team: KD Karthik, SK Raina, S Dhawan, RG Sharma, M Vijay, V Kohli, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shami Ahmed, I Sharma, UT Yadav.

Sri Lanka team: LD Chandimal, AD Mathews, HDRL Thirimanne, KMDN Kulasekara, WU Tharanga, MDKJ Perera, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara, SMSM Senanayake, HMRKB Herath, SL Malinga.

Watch the highlights :

Related reading

  • smit patel

    india team coming soon