ICC Champion Trophy: Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Cricket live score

June 9, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

ICC Champion Trophy: Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Cricket live score
Sri Lanka play New Zealand in their first game of the ICC Champions Trophy which will be played at Cardiff on Sunday, June 9, 2013.

The SL vs NZ match will start at 3:00 p.m. Sri Lanka time. See live scorecard here.

Two New Zealand players Daniel Vettori and Grant Elliott with a calf injury are injured and their availibility will only be known just before the start of the match.

Since the matches are early in the morning, Team that wins the toss would like to bowl first to take advantage of the early morning weather which helps swing.

Cardiff has clear and sunny weather on the eve of the match on Sunday, with a high of 21 degrees.

Sri Lanka has the advantage over New Zealand in the Champions Trophy having won two of the three matches played.

Star Cricket will be telecasting the match live in India and Sri Lanka.

The teams are as below:

New Zealand: 1 Luke Ronchi, 2 Martin Guptill, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Grant Eliott, 6 Brendon McCullum, 7 James Franklin, 8 Daniel Vettori, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Kyle Mills, 11 Mitchell McClenaghan.

Sri Lanka: 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Kusal Perera, 3 Mahela Jayawardene, 4 Kumar Sangakkara, 5 Dinesh Chandimal, 6 Angelo Mathews, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Dilhara Lokuhettige, 9 Nuwan Kulasekara, 10 Sachithra Senanayake, 11 Lasith Malinga.

Related reading