Ind vs SA Cricket live score: ICC Champions Trophy 2013

June 6, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

South Africa won the toss and decided to field first against India in the Champions Trophy game being played at Cardiff on Thursday, June 6, 2013. Ind vs SA Cricket live score: ICC Champions Trophy 2013

Indian batting first, started brilliantly, when last news came in, they were 104 runs for the loss of no wickets in 17 overs. At this rate they will easily score a 300 plus score. See the Ind vs SA live scorecard here.

The pitch was expected to assist the pacers early morning, but this have taken an about turn with Indian openers batting well.

Rohit Sharma and Shikar Dhawan were unbeaten at 52 and 46 runs respectively.
For South Africa, Dale Steyn was out with a side strain. South Africa did pack their side with four pacers: Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Ryan McLaren and Rory Kleinveldt. But they were all unable to break the India opening partnership.

For India, Ravindra Jadeja pipped Irfan Pathan to the allrounder slot.

This match is being live telecasted by Star Cricket in India and Super Sports channel in South Africa. The live streaming can be watched at Star Sports official website.  Watch the match online on ESPN-Star Sports here.

The teams are as below:

South Africa:JP Duminy, DA Miller, R McLaren, RJ Peterson, RK Kleinveldt, M Morkel, LL Tsotsobe, HM Amla, CA Ingram, F du Plessis, AB de Villiers.

India: R Ashwin, B Kumar, I Sharma, UT Yadav, S Dhawan, RG Sharma, V Kohli, KD Karthik, SK Raina, MS Dhoni, RA Jadeja.

Watch the highlights of the match:

Related reading

  • prasanrohit

    India grate ingest srilanka 420 runs biting