India vs South Africa Champions Trophy 2013: Cricket live score and highlights

June 6, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

The Champions Trophy 2013 will kick-off in England today with a match between India vs South Africa in Cardiff. The Ind vs SA match will start at 3:00 p.m. India time. India vs South Africa Champions Trophy 2013: Cricket live score and highlights

The warm-up games are over with India winning both their matches which gave them the much needed practice under different conditions.

The toss is going to be important for this match as the match is starting very early morning in England. The team that wins the toss might bowl first to exploit the early morning conditions.

Ab de Villiers wins the toss and South Africa will bowl first.The weather is forecast to be warm and sunny in Cardiff. So a full match is expected.

The news from the South African team is that their star pacer Dane Steyn is not fit and doubtful for this game. It is likely that Rory Kleniveldt will take his place.

The Indian players will have to leave aside the IPL-spot fixing and betting controversy behind them and move on with cricket.

India, Pakistan, South Africa and  West Indies are in Group B while  Australia, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka are placed in Group A.

The odds are against South Africa as they have won just two games in the last 10 games in England. However they performed well in the warm up games.

The 2nd match will be between Pakistan vs West Indies on Friday, June 7. See the schedule here.

Star Cricket and Doordarshan will be live telecasting the series live in India while viewers in the United Kingdom can watch the matches live on Sky Sports.

Star Sports will be live streaming the series live at its official website.  Check the links to watch the match live online here.

The teams are as below:

India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Dinesh Karthik, 5 MS Dhoni, 6 Suresh Raina, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Umesh Yadav.

South Africa: 1 Hashim Amla, 2 Alviro Petersen, 3 Colin Ingram, 4 AB de Villiers, 5 Faf du Plessis, 6 JP Duminy, 7 Ryan McLaren, 8 Robin Peterson, 9 Rory Kleinveldt, 10 Morne Morkel, 11 Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Watch the highlights:

Related reading

  • Sutirtha

    very nice