Star Cricket to live telecast and live stream Champions Trophy 2013

June 6, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

According to reports, the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy ODI matches will be telecasted live on Star Cricket TV channel in India. These matches are scheduled to be held in England and Wales between June 6 -23, 2013.

Three cities viz. London, Birmingham and Cardiff will host these One Day International cricket matches.Star Cricket to live telecast and live stream Champions Trophy 2013

People’s eyes would be glued on TV sets as this is the seventh and the final Champions trophy.

15 ODI matches will be played to get the winner for ICC Champions Trophy.

Eight teams divided into two groups will combat. Each team will play against every other team in its group just for once. After this stage, the top two teams from each group will be taken to the semi finals.

In the semi-finals the winner of Group A will play against the runner up of Group B and vice-versa.

Two semi-finalists will be chosen on account of these two matches and the winner of the finals match would get the trophy.

The two groups are as below:

Group A: Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka.

Group B: India, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies.

Star sports will be live streaming the match live at its official website from 3:00 p.m. onwards.

Here is the list of TV channels telecasting the 2013 ICC trophy match in various countries:

India: Star Cricket and Doordarshan
Pakistan: PTV and Geo Super
South Africa: Supersport 2 & 5
Sri Lanka: CSN
Australia: Fox Sports
England: Sky Sports

The schedule is as below:

Match Date India Time Teams Venue  
1, Group B Thu, 6 June 03:00 PM India vs South Africa Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
2, Group B Fri, 7 June 03:00 PM Pakistan vs West Indies Kennington Oval,London
3, Group A Sat, 8 June 03:00 PM England vs Australia Edgbaston, Birmingham
4, Group A Sun, 9 June 03:00 PM New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
5, Group B Mon, 10 June 05:30 PM Pakistan vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham
6, Group B Tue, 11 June 03:00 PM India vs West Indies Kennington Oval,London
7, Group A Wed, 12 June 03:00 PM Australia vs NewZealand Edgbaston, Birmingham
8, Group A Thu, 13 June 05:30 PM England vs Sri Lanka Kennington Oval, London
9, Group B Fri, 14 June 03:00 PM South Africa vs West Indies Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
10, Group B Sat, 15 June 03:00 PM India vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham
11, Group A Sun, 16 June 03:00 PM England vs New Zealand Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
12, Group A Mon, 17 June 05:30 PM Australia vs Sri Lanka Kennington Oval, London
13 Wed, 19 June 03:00 PM TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final
(Group A winner vs Group B runner up)
Kennington Oval, London
14 Thu, 20 June 03:00 PM TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final
(Group B winner vs Group A runner up)
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
15 Sun, 23 June 03:00 PM TBC vs TBC, Final
(1st Semi-Final winner vs 2nd Semi-Final winner)
Edgbaston, Birmingham


Related reading

  • sonu

    icc champions trophy

  • N K Goel

    It is nice information .Thanks

  • talha

    pakistanis a goo circket team

  • hanif

    I need to bay atar cricket for my phone how

  • sampath

    I am not getting live telecast