Cricket live score: India vs Sri Lanka, Champions Trophy warm-up game

June 1, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

India will play their first warm-up game of the Champions Trophy against Sri Lanka in Birmingham on Saturday. The match starts at 2:50 p.m. India time. Cricket live score: India vs Sri Lanka, Champions Trophy warm up game

India won the toss and will bowl first. In the warm-up games, both teams can use as many players from the squad of 15 players. Follow the Ind vs SL live scorecard here.

The Indian players will have to regroup and play leaving behind the spot-fixing scandal in the Indian Premiere LEague that tarnished its image internationally.

The squads are as below:

India: MS Dhoni,B Kumar, A Mishra, IK Pathan, SK Raina, I Sharma, RG Sharma, M Vijay, R Vinay Kumar, UT Yadav, R Ashwin, S Dhawan, RA Jadeja, KD Karthik, V Kohli.

Sri lanka: DPMD Jayawardene, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, BMAJ Mendis, MDKJ Perera, NLTC Perera, KC Sangakkara, AD Mathews, LD Chandimal, LHD Dilhara, TM Dilshan, RMS Eranga, HMRKB Herath, SMSM Senanayake, HDRL Thirimanne.

The game between Pakistan vs Sri Lanka was washed out without a ball being bowled yesterday. But today the weather is sunny and partly cloudy with a full game expected to be played.

The tournament will kick-off from June 6th with a game between India vs South Africa at Cardiff.

Eight teams are participating in the tournament this year. Group A has England with Australia, New Zealand and Sri Lanka. India, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies are in Group B.

This match will be live telecasted by ESPN-Star Cricket. Star Sports will be live streaming the match live at its website. Watch the match live online here.

We will upload the highlights of the game here after its over.

Watch highlights video:

Related reading

  • anas irfan

    pakistan zindabad

  • anas irfan

    india will lost the match against pakistan and india will also lost by pakistan in final of icc champions trophy 2013 and pakistan will won the icc champions trophy 2013 inshallah best of luck pakistan cricket team