CSK vs RCB IPL-6: Cricket live score and highlights

May 18, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

The 70th t20 game of the Indian Premiere League  will be played between two time champions Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on Saturday night.

The match will start at 8:00 p.m India time. Follow the live ball-by-ball score here.

Toss and Bangalore rain news:

The toss is delayed due to rain in Bangalore.

There is news that fire has broken out in the 9th gate at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The fire-fighters are dousing the fire. No casualties are reported so far. Short circuit is said to be the cause of the fire.

We will update more news here. Stay tuned.

Its still raining in Bangalore.. The start of the match is said to be delayed by 45-60 minutes.

There is going to be a full 20 over match if the rain stops now. The stadium is jam packed with 30, 000 plus spectators.

Even if the rain stops later a 15 over or 10 over match is expected to be played.

The cut-off time for a five overs a side match is 10:20 p.m.

According the the rules a  full game will be played if the match starts before 9:00 p.m. tonight.

A eight over match was played which was won by RCB by 24 runs. Batting first Bangalore scored 106 runs. In reply Chennai was able to score just 82 runs.  See final scorecard here.

Watch the highlights video of the match here.

This is a must win game for the Royal Challengers as they are on 16 points currently, if they win this game they will reach 18 points. Its going to be tough for them to beat Chennai handsomely. Even after they win, they have to hope that Sunrisers Hyderabad lose their next game.

CSK vs RCB IPL 6: Cricket live score and highlights

Live telecast info:

Viewers in India and other Asian countries can watch the match live on Set Max TV channel while Youtube will be live streaming the match live. Click to watch the match online on Youtube here.

Squads are as below:

Bangalore:  Murali Kartik, Chris Gayle, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Saurabh Tiwary, Moises Henriques, Ravi Rampaul, Vinay Kumar, Syed Mohammad Jamaluddin, Jaidev Unadkat.

Chennai : Murali Vijay, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Mohit Mahipal Sharma, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Morris, S Badrinath.

See photo slideshow:


Picture 1 of 17

Related reading

  • http://www.ipl.com vineeth

    gayle u must hit the longest six vs csk plzzzz try to win this match all the best rcb