Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians IPL 2013: Cricket live score and highlights

April 24, 2013, By Marian Dumitri

The defending Champions Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and decided to bat first in their IPL 2013 game against the Mumbai Indians being played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkatta on Wednesday.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians IPL 2013: Cricket live score and highlights

Surprisingly Mumbai captain Ponting didnt play the game siting lack of form and young Rohit Sharma was given the responsibility of captaining the side.

The match was delayed by 30 minutes due to rain, but full game of 20 overs will be played.

When last reports came in, KKR made a terrific start by scoring 63 runs for the loss of one wicket in just 6 overs. Follow the KKR vs MI  match live on cricinfo here.

Team news:

The track is expected to assist the spinners and both the teams have included more than one specialist spinner in their side.

Mumbai Indians added two more spinners to their squad, Pragyan Ojha and Haryana Yuzvendra Chahal were included to support Harbhajan Singh. Pacers Munaf Patel and Jasprit Bumrah were dropped.

Live telecast info:

Sony Set Max TV channel has the rights to telecast the match live in India and other Asian countries. YouTube will be live streaming the game. Watch live streaming here.

The final teams are as below:

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Gautam Gambhir, 2 Yusuf Pathan, 3 Jacques Kallis, 4 Eoin Morgan, 5 Manoj Tiwary, 6 Debabrata Das, 7 Rajat Bhatia, 8 Iqbal Abdulla, 9 Sachithra Senanayake, 10 Sunil Narine, 11 L Balaji.

Mumbai Indians: 1 Dwayne Smith, 2 Sachin Tendulkar, 3 Dinesh Karthik, 4 Rohit Sharma, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Ambati Rayudu, 7 Mitchell Johnson, 8 Harbhajan Singh, 9 Pragyan Ojha, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Lasith Malinga.

Watch the highlights here after the game is over.

Related reading