Pakistan vs South Africa 3rd ODI: Hosts look to move ahead

March 17, 2013, By Saanvi Sonariya

Pakistan and South Africa clash in the 3rd ODI at New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg on Mar 17, 2013, at 1:00 p.m. Pakistan time.

Pakistan won the toss and has decided to field first. So South Africa will be batting first. See the Pak vs SA 3rd ODI live scorecard here.

There is one change in each team. Umar Gul is out and Wahab Riaz in for Pakistan. Kyle Abbott is out and Rory Kleinveldt will play for South Africa.

This stadium is perfect for the fast bowlers and little beneficial for the batsmen with its short boundaries of the ground.

Pakistan’s victory in the previous match shouldn’t imply that they would overlook their mistakes while selecting the team members. It must be remembered that out of eight ODI’s played by Pakistan at Johannesburg, Pakistan won just one.

Pakistan vs South Africa 3rd ODI: Hosts look to move ahead

According to the reports Mohammad Irfan might not play today’s match and his place would be taken by another left-arm pacer, Wahab Riaz.

Pakistan camp hasn’t yet declared any update regarding change in batting order. However, if they will leave out Asad Shafiq or Umar Akmal, they will be replicating their mistake.

South Africans will be seen in pink uniform supporting breast cancer awareness. South Africa is concerned with both Colin Ingram and Faf du Plesssis.

Ten Cricket will be live streaming and telecasting the match in Pakistan, India and other Asian countries.

The final XI teams are as below:

Pakistan: Kamran Akmal, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan.

South Africa: F Behardien, R McLaren, RJ Peterson, RK Kleinveldt, DW Steyn, LL Tsotsobe, GC Smith, HM Amla, CA Ingram, AB de Villiers, F du Plessis.

Watch the highlights here


Related reading

  • afq mutansir



  • M.Attiq

    Boom Boom back